New look for the cook book nook

When I started this blog I picked the theme because it made me think of an old-fashioned recipe book, where one would write in favourite recipes.

But I have started to find it a little drab and boring. So spent a little time playing on WordPress, trying out new themes. I was amused to see how many themes have foody titles – White as milk, Fresh banana, Banana smoothie. There could be more, but by this time I was feeling a bit boggled, and more than a little hungry.

It seemed appropriate to have a blog about food and cooking, which included a picture of a banana, and a recipe (for banana smoothies, who would have guessed:)

I hope you like the new look.

3 thoughts on “New look for the cook book nook

  1. It’s looking good.

    Can you not make your title larger? At the moment it looks like you are called “Banana Smoothie”

    D7

      1. I asked on the support forums, and it appears there is nothing that can be done. This is an old theme which is not very adaptable. So I will have to stick with the tiny title until I get round to changing the theme again.

Leave a comment